Kopar Khairane

'Special Development Councils' Are Established By Patnaik In 14 More Odisha Districts

According to authorities, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Sunday established Special Development Councils (SDCs) in 14 more districts with the goal of advancing tribal development.
Angul, Bolangir, Balasore, Bargarh, Boudh, Deogarh, Dhenkanal, Ganjam, Jajpur, Jharsuguda, Kalahandi, Nuapada, Nayagarh, and Sambalpur districts had the new SDCs established. These had already been introduced in nine districts.
According to the authorities, the SDCs' goal is to better protect tribal people in Odisha and assure their socioeconomic and cultural growth. They claimed that the 172 blocks in these 14 districts' 80 lakh tribal people will gain.
According to Patnaik, the state government would invest Rs 273 crore towards the advancement of tribal culture. “The tribal way of life in the state is closely associated with the Jagannath culture, which is the most significant contribution of Odisha to the world,” he added. Tribal culture is built on a respect for environment and a sense of global brotherhood, the CM said.

Related posts

When a speeding car strikes a two-wheeler in Vizag, three people die

BJP leader’s son and 9 other people were detained after two sisters were gangraped in Raipur

Sharad Pawar and Uddhav Thackeray will be met by Nitish Kumar and Tejashwi in Mumbai